Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and Membership of Council Committees 2022-23

Appointments Committee

(10 Members: 8 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Cllrs Bayley, Dickins, Dyball, Fleming, Fothergill, Maskell, McArthur, Nelson, Purves, Thornton

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

Audit Committee

(9 Members: 8 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Chairman: Cllr McGarvey

Vice Chairman: Cllr Morris

Cllrs. Barnes, Brown, Kitchener, London, Osborne-Jackson, Pender and Williamson

Development Control Committee

(19 Members: 17 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Chairman: Cllr Williamson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Pett

Cllrs Ball, Barnett, Brown, Cheeseman, Perry Cole, P. Darrington, Edwards-Winser, Hogarth, Hudson, Layland, McGarvey, Osborne-Jackson, Purves, Raikes, Reay, Williams and a vacancy

Governance Committee

(7 Members: 6 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Chairman: Cllr Eyre

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Nelson

Cllrs Barnes, Bayley, Clayton, Penny Cole and Harrison

Health Liaison Board

(8 Members: 7 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr Harrison

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Maskell

Cllrs Dr Canet, Collins, Perry Cole, G. Darrington, Williams and a vacancy

Homelessness Review Board

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council - 2 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Cllrs, Harrison, Hudson, and Maskell (PH)

Licensing Committee

(13 Members: 11 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent)

Chairman: Cllr Clack

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Abraham

Cllrs Bonin, Dr Canet, Carroll, Edwards-Winser, Esler, Layland, Pett, Raikes,

Waterton, Williams and a Vacancy

Scrutiny Committee

(11 Members: 9 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Chairman: Cllr Brown

Vice-Chairman: Cllr London

Cllrs Ball, Barnes, Kitchener, Layland, Morris, Osborne-Jackson, Pender, Purves

and Williamson

Standards Committee

The Standards Committee will be composed of:

7 Members other than the Leader of the Council and no more than 1 Member selected from a particular Parish Boundary.

(7 Members: 6 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Only one Member out of the above seven Members to be an Executive Member without being a Chair of the Committee as Standards is a Council function as opposed to an Executive function (s.27(8), Part 1, Chapter 7 of the Localism Act

2011.

Up to 2 co-opted Members of a parish or town council (a parish/town council member)

Chairman: Cllr Ball

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Raikes

Cllrs Carroll, Fothergill, Grint, Osborne-Jackson and Pender

Standards Hearing Sub Committee

(3 Members)

Chairman: Cllr Ball

Vice Chairman: Cllr Raikes

One to be nominated as required by the Leader of the Council from the

Committee.

Standards Assessment Working Party

(3 Members)

Chairman: Cllr Ball

Vice Chairman: Cllr Raikes

One to be nominated as required by the Leader of the Council from the

Committee.